Your Mayor and Councillors

Elected Members

Council is comprised of 10 Elected Members, being one Mayor and nine Councillors.  The Town has three wards (East, West and South) with each ward represented by three Councillors.

For the map on ward information please click here.

The Mayor and Councillors are elected for four year terms with half expiring every two years.  The Mayor is elected by the residents and ratepayers of the Town of Claremont, commonly known as ‘popular vote’ method.

Current members of the Claremont Council are:

His Worship the Mayor, Jock Barker



Term Expiry:            2021
Contact Details:     0408 984 471
                                      mayor@claremont.wa.gov.au
  

Cr Peter Browne OAM JP



Ward:                           West
Term Expiry:            2023
Contact Details:     3/30 Stirling Road
                                      Claremont WA 6010
                                      0408 906 197 
                                      pbrowne@claremont.wa.gov.au

Cr Bruce Haynes



Ward:                          East
Term Expiry:           2021
Contact Details:    17B/25 Victoria Avenue
                                     Claremont WA  6010  
                                     9384 7426
                                     bhaynes@claremont.wa.gov.au

Cr Peter Telford

 

Ward:                          East
Term Expiry:           2023
Contact Details:    0417 581 858 
                                     ptelford@claremont.wa.gov.au
 

Cr Kate Main



Ward:                          East
Term Expiry:           2023
Contact Details:    5 Lapsley Road
                                     Claremont WA  6010
                                     0417 949 761 (after hours)
                                     kmain@claremont.wa.gov.au

Deputy Mayor, Cr Jill Goetze



Ward:                          South
Term Expiry:           2021
Contact Details:    PO Box 54
                                     Claremont WA 6910
                                     0407 440 249
                                     jgoetze@claremont.wa.gov.au

Cr Paul Kelly



Ward:                          South
Term Expiry:           2021
Contact Details:    6 Agett Road (or) PO Box 247
                                     Claremont WA 6910
                                     0419 666 233
                                     pkelly@claremont.wa.gov.au

Cr Annette Suann



Ward:                          South
Term Expiry:           2023
Contact Details:    19 Cliff Way
                                     Claremont WA 6910
                                     0410 031 245
                                     asuann@claremont.wa.gov.au

Cr Sara Franklyn



Ward:                          West
Term Expiry:           2021
Contact Details:    18 Butler Avenue
                                     Swanourne WA 6010
                                     0403 003 840
                                     sfranklyn@claremont.wa.gov.au

Cr Peter Edwards



Ward:                          West
Term Expiry:           2023
Contact Details:    90 Alfred Road
                                     Claremont WA 6010
                                     0438 115 440
                                     pedwards@claremont.wa.gov.au